The Manipur High Court is the High Court of the state of Manipur, India.

History :- It was established in March 2013, after making suitable amendments in the Constitution of India and North-Eastern Areas (Re-organisation) Act, 1971. The seat of the High Court is at Imphal, the capital of Manipur. The first Chief Justice is Justice Abhay Manohar Sapre.[2] Earlier, a bench of the Gauhati High Court used to have jurisdiction over the state of Manipur.

List of Chief Justices

Chief Justice Tenure
Start End
1 Abhay Manohar Sapre 23 March 2013 19 October 2013
2 Laxmi Kanta Mohapatra 10 July 2014 10 June 2015
3 Rakesh Ranjan Prasad 22 September 2016 30 June 2017
4 Abhilasha Kumari 9 February 2018 22 February 2018
5 Ramalingam Sudhakar 18 May 2018 Incumbent

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *